CAN: Canterbury Alumni Network

If you have any suggestions or feedback for events, our reunions, or the ways we connect our current student community with our past student alumni, then please send our Canterbury Alumni Network (CAN) Committee an email –

AND please join our Private Facebook Group Page for alumni updates and full event information, and to share your Canterbury College ‘School Days’ memories with us.

ALL members can post text and photos, plus organise their own group get-togethers freely via this Group Page – Canterbury College Official Alumni Network | Facebook.

We are also always seeking new Canterbury Alumni Network (CAN) Committee Members, so please volunteer by attending one of our Term Meetings, or by sending an email –

Canterbury Alumni Network Committee

Alumni events are developed and hosted by the Canterbury Alumni Network Committee.

President – William Glass, Class of 2017 (below middle).

Vice President – Rohan Cornick, Class of 2017 (below left).

Committee Secretary – Kevin Tam, Class of 2017 (below right).

Committee Meetings are held once per term in the College’s Corporate Services Main Admin Building Boardroom.

Entry & Parking Via Easterly Street Carpark – Canterbury College, Waterford.

2023 CAN Committee Term Meeting Dates are currently being finalised. Stay tuned.

General members and new members are most welcome to attend these meetings by sending an RSVP email to –

Canterbury Alumni Network Leaders

Annual Canterbury Alumni Network Events

Term 1

College Foundation Day – CAN Alumni Awards Ceremony & Cursus Magnus Relay Race featuring CAN team.
CAN Alumni Mens vs Current Firsts Boys Volleyball Clash.

Term 2

Canterbury College Taipans vs John Paul College ‘Local Derby’ TAS Sport Round.
Canterbury College Taipans vs Ormiston College Redbacks ‘Venom Cup’ TAS Sport Round.

Term 3

CAN Alumni Womens vs Current Firsts Girls Netball Clash (TBC).
5 & 10 Year Joint Reunion.
20 Year Reunion.
30 Year Reunion.

Term 4

CAN Alumni Year 12 Graduation Breakfast.

CAN Annual Alumni Awards

The CAN Annual Alumni Awards are a celebration of the talents and achievements of our past graduates. Trophies are presented each year to three very worthy recipients at the College’s Foundation Day Chapel during March. Winners also receive a $500 cheque towards a charity of their choice. The three categories are:

Young Alumnus of the Year | Entrepreneur Alumnus of the Year | Trailblazer Alumnus of the Year.

CAN 2022 Alumni Award Winners:

Emily Chan – Young Alumnus of the Year Winner (Class of 2004)

Ryan Murphy – Entrepreneur Alumnus of the Year Winner (Class of 2016)

Nicholas Casey – Trailblazer Alumnus of the Year Winner (Class of 2002)
Sent acceptance video from Suzhou, China.



CAN 2021 Alumni Award Winners:

Robert Joseph & Brodie Robinson – Joint Young Alumnus of the Year Winners (Classes of 2013 and 2011)

Kelly Clarke (nee Mann) – Entrepreneur Alumnus of the Year Winner (Class of 1994)

Robert McVicker – Trailblazer Alumnus of the Year Winner (Class of 1991)



Where in the world
are our Canterbury alumni?

Please make sure you are connected with us, so we can send you invites to upcoming events and reunions.


Inaugural Canterbury Boys First VI vs Past Students Men’s Alumni VI Volleyball Showdown!

There were no lead-up training sessions – players just brought their ‘game face’ and ‘game skills’ on the night – which suddenly had that exciting live ‘after dark’ sport audience atmosphere echoing throughout the hall.

So, how did the fight for glory, bragging rights and the new shiny trophy actually go?

Read our news story to see who WON!