College Board

Canterbury College is an independently-incorporated company, associated with the Anglican Church.

The various members of our Canterbury Board bring a wealth of expertise and experience to their roles.

Our Canterbury Board Members:

  • Chair: Ms TJ Bache B. Bus., MBA
  • Deputy Chair: Mr M. Buckingham B.A. German, LLB. GD Legal Practice, LLM
  • Mr A. Bamford B.E. Mechanical & Aerospace (Hons), Grad Dip. Main Man (Hons), Dip. Bus. Frontline Management
  • Mr V. Whitworth B. Property Economics, Dip. Bus. Cert IV Workplace Management
  • Dr J. Griffiths PhD. M.Comm (Hons), Grad Cert. Executive Leadership, B.B.S. (Hons), CA GAICD
  • Ms M. Cappelleri MRIM, Cert IV Workplace Assessment and Training
  • Mr P. Johnstone B. Comm. FIPA
  • Mr M. Singh B. PharmSci., B. Pharm. (Hons)
  • Principal and CEO: Mr D. Walker B.A. B.Ed. M.Ed. ex-officio
  • Board Secretary and CFO: Mr J. Louw B. Com. (Acc.), B.Acc.Sc. (Hons). ex-officio