2022 Canterbury Secondary School Speech Night | Awardees List & FULL Photo Gallery Location

Our 2022 Canterbury Secondary School Speech Night was held on Tuesday evening 29 November at the Logan Entertainment Centre.

Congratulations to ALL students who received an award and recognition at the ceremony.

The full photo gallery is available via this link HERE.

To access these photos, please login to SharePoint using your Canterbury email address.

Congratulations to our main awardees listed below:

Dux Of Year 7 – Angelina Pao

Dux Of Year 8 – Kunj Patel

Dux Of Year 9 – Ranudi Attygalla

Dux Of Year 10 – Nina Burton

Dux Of Year 11 – Caleb Garai

Spirit Of House Awards:

Becket House
Gurjaap Buttar, Morgan Watt, Jorja Lockhart, Daisy Wacker

Cranmer House
Elissa Moussa, Ayesha To’o Tufuga, Riley Franklin, Tadiwa Manangazira

Goldsworthy House
Kirra Burridge, Rohan Mendis-Galpin, Sophie Jensen, Meeka Morrow

Kime House
Jack Henning, Helen Zhong, Kaylee Tamala, Ruby Wandschneider

Ramsey House
Cooper Mclntyre, Meletoa Pohiva, Lachlan Mclntyre, Eloise Stanley

Temple House
Corey Rooks, Amelia Ryan, Henry Carroll, Lilyana Fawkes

Fortior Quo Paratior Award
Year 7 – Noah Meier
Year 8 – Hayley Norcott
Year 9 – Benjamin Stanley
Year 10 – Lara Mead
Year 11 – Rory Walker

Gold Colour Award – Kaylee Tamala
Secondary School Sports Person of the Year – Kaylee Tamala
Secondary School Arts Person of the Year – Haydn Li
The Reverend T Cichero Community Service Award – Morgan Watt
The Australian Defence Force Future Innovators Award  Zac Vasquez
The Long Tan Leadership Award – Lilly Rider
The Beenleigh Chamber of Commerce Best All-Rounder Award – Haydn Li

Staff Service Awards
For 10 Years of Service – Donna-Marie Forsyth, Matthew Kopelke, Simon Lane, Rachelle Lee, Chris Pollock, Kylie Saunders, Brittany Sinclair
For 15 Years of Service – Tammi Cooper, James Jenkins, Katrina Peddell
For 25 Years of Service – Julie-Ann Gaske
For 30 Years of Service – Jenny Hoad

Archbishop’s Staff Bursary
Colleen Feaunati, Andrew Paltridge, Natalie Birt, Nick Gillin

Year 7 Academic Award First Winners:
Kaitlyn Bolger – First in Mathematics
Matthew Flaherty – First in Health and Physical Education
Eliza Flower – First in Science
Prabhnoor Kaur – First in French
Angelina Pao – First in English
Penina Pao – First in Mandarin
Rose Pincott – First in History
Taylor Wheatley – First in Spanish

Year 8 Academic Award First Winners:
Gurjaap Buttar – First in Science & First in Spanish
Ryley Egstorf – First in Health and Physical Education
Anajean Ioane – First in History
Areen Lee – First in Mathematics
Fatima Malik – First in Japanese
Mya Morrow – First in English
Kunj Patel – First in French

Year 9 Academic Award First Winners:
Ranudi Attygalla – First in English
Kylie Qi – First in Science
Isaac Round – First in History
Kevaan Sandanayake – First in Mathematics
Benjamin Stanley – First in Health and Physical Education

Year 10 Academic Award First Winners:
Daniel Ball – First in Essential English
Lucas Consolati – First in Science
Lilly Rider – First in English
Lachlan Trent – First in History
Zac Vasquez – First in Preparatory Mathematical Methods
Ruby Wandschneider – First in Literature
Gabrielle Watson – First in Preparatory General Mathematics
Amellia Wilson – First in Preparatory Essential Mathematics

Year 11 Academic Award First Winners:
Jack Addley – First in Construction Certificate I
Chloe Ahern – First in Biology & First in Literature
Alexander Arbuthnot – First in English
Jenny Chum – First in Japanese
Ashlyn Dinsdale – First in Design
Christian Dowling – First in Sport and Recreation
Solene Dyer – First in French
Caleb Garai – First in Chemistry, First in Mathematical Methods, First in Physics & First in Specialist Mathematics
Aiden Hartl – First in Science in Practice
Jack Henry – First in Physical Education
Marwa Kamali – First in Economics, First in General Mathematics, First in Geography & First in Psychology
Kai Yi Keh – First in Accounting
Pyper McFarlane – First in Business Studies, First in Film and Television & First in Visual Art
Lachlan McIntyre – First in Essential English, First in Essential Mathematics & First in Furniture Making Certificate II
Mazvita-Ishe Nyamurera – First in Health
Sophie Peddell – First in Music
Isaac Ramsay – First in Hospitality Certificate III
Ramneek Randhawa – First in Modern History
Samuel Sayer – First in Legal Studies
Darcy Shelley – First in Fitness Certificate III
Tiana Tormasi – First in Agricultural Science
Sienna Wells – First in Dance

Once again, congratulations to all these award recipients…