2023 Year 12 Valedictory Dinner | Event Wrap + Photo Gallery

Our Year 12 Valedictory Dinner was held at the Logan Entertainment Centre to celebrate our wonderful Class of 2023.

A special thank you to Ramneek Randhawa, Charlie Rowe, Ella George and Sophie Jensen who reflected upon their years at Canterbury, and shared with us the fondest memories of their time here.

Select members of our graduating students were also presented with their Red, Silver & Gold Colours – as well as their sporting, cultural, community and leadership Major Awards.

It was a truly memorable evening with delicious dinner and drinks with take-home Canterbury branded cupcakes.

We also recognised our 14-year and 13-year families with special gifts, as they have been with us since their children’s Kindy and Prep days respectively.

Please see below for our list of award winners.

Canterbury Colour Awards

Red Colours – Harrison Franklin, Jeremy Kriletich & Milly Nelson.

Silver Colours – Jack Henry, Makayla Lin, Morgan Thomson.

Gold Colours – Oscar Alchin, Ava Tu, Daisy Wacker, Alex Arbuthnot & Eloise Stanley.

Canterbury Major Awards

The Archbishop Aspinall Award – Kate Stone & Sienna Wells.

Australian Olympic Change-Maker Award – Jack Henry.

ADF Future Innovators Award – Caleb Garai.

Senior School Sportsmanship Award – Eloise Stanley.

Senior School Sports Person Of The Year – Jack Henry.

Quota Club Of Beenleigh Quiet Achiever Of The Year Award – Pyper McFarlane.

ADF Long Tan Leadership Award – Kaidan Griffiths.

Hayden Prior Memorial Prize – Sophie Peddell.

Ampol Best All Rounder Award – Emerson Manning.

More photos can be found on our Facebook Page HERE.